Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Anyone doing the 30 day shred? I would really love to share views on this workout.

‘Level 2 lasted about 14 days for me. Why? First of all because I was sick, secondly because it happen to overlap with the first period after my miscarriage and thirdly because it is a lot harder!

After finishing Level 1 I said to myself that I am sure what will follow won’t be much of a challenge. Boy, was I wrong! Those double jump-ropes and skater jumps combination was the killer for me. I liked the strength circuit more than the previous one, the ab circuit I loved but I really disliked the cardio.

Most probably because my lungs do not share my enthusiasm for sports. I can barely run 2.6km without my lungs starting to burn as if I am on fire! Any tips on how to improve that? I would love to hear from someone who actually tried something that actually helped. Lots of thanks!

Here are the Level 2 results:

  • Front view in comparison to the “before” photos. The belly button lost weight, didn’t it? He he. And some small abdominal muscles can be seen. Welcome into the world little abs! May you grow big and strong!

30 day shred level 2 - front view

 

  • Side view: My nails are longer! Joking, joking. But the waist has become definitely smaller and toned. Good job me! I wasn’t expecting much of a progress due to some cheat meals and my overall bad health.

30 day shred level 2 - side view

 

Back view: The slowest progress is at my back. I guess I will never have a bee waist anyway, my rib cage is not built that way. At least the muffin top is slowing but surely working on a disappearing act. Wish Houdini could teach them how to vanish faster!

30 day shred level 2 - back view

I slacked off on running. What I did instead, a couple of time only was a waist routine I talked about in another post. It’s in Romanian, but if you mute it and follow Emilia’s workout your waist will burn! At Level 3 I am planning on doing the 8 minute waist workout in parallel so I can force my waist to shrink into nothingness.

What kind of exercises helped you get rid of the muffin top and result in a tiny waist?